Stressed out about blogging …

Every time I have to write a blog I stress out.

Now I know it shouldn’t be something to stress about. But I’m always trying to find the perfect thing to say or the perfect thing to write. Perfect, perfect, perfect. ‘Perfection is key Ceanna.’ I have on repeat through my head.

Of course, logically I know my blog post doesn’t have to be perfect. I make mistake, all of us do. For crying out loud it is a blog for a class that is meant to help my improve on this exact type of struggle I find myself in.

By Friday when I am suppose to have a new blog completed I have fully hit a mind block. I end up scouring the internet in search of a topic that I feel strongly about. Just so that I’m able to make a valid point. Except this all leads to more stress when I can’t find something ‘perfect’.

Eventually I find myself questioning if I’m even capable of producing work. This typically happens after an hour or two of panicking at my computer desk.

By this time I have wrote two, or three, sometimes four different blogs. None of which I find interesting enough to post. So I delete them and start over. After all of that  find something worth keeping.

From others point of view, it seems stupid to stress out and write about so many different topics. For me? It means getting the right topic. Blogs are meant to have some sort of passion behind them. At least the way I view it.

Final thoughts? Congrats Ceanna, you managed to write a blog post about how blogs stress you out.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *